The 2019 US Open at Pebble Beach Golf Links in California gets underway in a few hours, and there are some prime groups for golf fans to look out for as the world’s top players battle it out for the third major of the season.

Tiger Woods, runaway winner when the US Open was held at Pebble Beach in 2000, will be teeing it up alongside Jordan Spieth and Justin Rose, in what is undoubtedly the marquee three-ball of the opening two days. That top-tier group will tee off at 10.09pm GMT on Thursday, before going out at a more viewer-friendly 4.24pm GMT on Friday.

Other big-name groups to look out for include Jon Rahm, Marc Leishman and Rory McIlroy, who tee off at 3.51pm GMT on Thursday, while Phil Mickelson, who is bidding to complete the career grand slam of majors, is paired with Dustin Johnson and 2010 US Open champion Graeme McDowell (4.13pm GMT). Last year’s champion Brooks Koepka tees off with Francesco Molinari and US Amateur champion Viktor Holland at 9.47pm GMT.

For British fans, leading fancy Tommy Fleetwood begins his search for a first major title on the 10th hole with Sergio Garcia and Hideki Matsuyama at 4.24pm GMT, while Paul Casey, who hopes to go one better than his second-place finish at the Pebble Beach Pro-am in January is teeing off alongside last week’s PGA Tour winner Patrick Cantlay and former US Open champion Lucas Glover at 9.24pm GMT.

2019 U.S. Open tee times, pairings for Thursday
All times Eastern Time (-5 hours GMT)

9:45 a.m. — Sam Saunders, Carlos Ortiz, Marcus Fraser
9:56 a.m. — TBD; Erik Van Rooyen, (a) Chun An Yu
10:07 a.m. — Ryan Fox, Thorbjorn Olesen, TBD
10:18 a.m. — Scottie Scheffler, (a) Matt Parziale, Nick Taylor
10:29 a.m. — Patton Kizzire, (a) Jovan Rebula, Jason Dufner
10:40 a.m. — Haotong Li, Bubba Watson, J.B. Holmes
10:51 a.m. — Zach Johnson, Martin Kaymer, Ernie Els
11:02 a.m. — Si Woo Kim, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day
11:13 a.m. — Shane Lowry, Tyrrell Hatton, Gary Woodland
11:24 a.m. — Cameron Smith, Matthew Wallace, Xander Schauffele
11:35 a.m. — C.T. Pan, Abraham Ancer, (a) Brandon Wu
11:46 a.m. — Chan Kim, Justin Walters, TBD
11:57 a.m. — Nick Hardy, (a) Noah Norton, Andreas Halvorsen
3:30 p.m. — Rory Sabbatini, Sam Horsfield, Roberto Castro
3:41 p.m. — (a) Cameron Young, Marcus Kinhult, Brian Stuard
3:52 p.m. — Luke Guthrie, Joseph Bramlett, Charlie Danielson
4:03 p.m. — (a) Austin Eckroat, Alexander Noren, Charles Howell III
4:14 p.m. — Thomas Pieters, Chesson Hadley, (a) Stewart Hagestad
4:25 p.m. — Paul Casey, Patrick Cantlay, Lucas Glover
4:36 p.m. — Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Keith Mitchell, Shugo Imahira
4:47 p.m. — Francesco Molinari, (a) Viktor Hovland, Brooks Koepka
4:58 p.m. — Tony Finau, Jimmy Walker, Ian Poulter
5:09 p.m. — Jordan Spieth, Justin Rose, Tiger Woods
5:20 p.m. — Daniel Berger, Matthew Jones, Kodai Ichihara
5:31 p.m. — Matthieu Pavon, (a) Chandler Eaton, Callum Tarren
5:42 p.m. — Eric Dietrich, Guillermo Pereira, Brett Drewitt

Hole No. 10

9:45 a.m. — (a) Luis Gagne, Sepp Straka, Julian Etulain
9:56 a.m. — Dean Burmester, TBD, Kyoung-Hoon Lee
10:07 a.m. — Clement Sordet, Tom Hoge, Adri Arnaus
10:18 a.m. — Brian Davis, (a) Kevin O’Connell, Billy Hurley III
10:29 a.m. — Brendon Todd, Luke Donald, Mike Weir
10:40 a.m. — Kyle Stanley, Billy Horschel, Danny Willett
10:51 a.m. — Jon Rahm, Marc Leishman, Rory McIlroy
11:02 a.m. — Justin Thomas, Kevin Kisner, Bryson DeChambeau
11:13 a.m. — Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Graeme McDowell
11:24 a.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Sergio Garcia, Tommy Fleetwood
11:35 a.m. — Jhonattan Vegas, Patrick Reed, Louis Oosthuizen
11:46 a.m. — Rob Oppenheim, Rhys Enoch, Richard Lee
11:57 a.m. — Andy Pope, Ryan Sullivan, Matthew Naumec
3:30 p.m. — Nathan Lashley, Renato Paratore, Lee Slattery
3:41 p.m. — TBD; Collin Morikawa, Aaron Wise
3:52 p.m. — Merrick Bremner, Chip McDaniel, Cody Gribble
4:03 p.m. — (a) Michael Thorbjornsen, Chez Reavie, David Toms
4:14 p.m. — Rafa Cabrera Bello, Kevin Na, Keegan Bradley
4:25 p.m. — Jim Furyk, Henrik Stenson, Brandt Snedeker
4:36 p.m. — Luke List, Lucas Bjerregaard, Branden Grace
4:47 p.m. — Webb Simpson, Adam Scott, Matt Kuchar
4:58 p.m. — Byeong Hun An, (a) Devon Bling, Matthew Fitzpatrick
5:09 p.m. — Justin Harding, Aaron Baddeley, TBD
5:20 p.m. — Ollie Schniederjans, Mikumu Horikawa, Anirban Lahiri
5:31 p.m. — (a) Daniel Hillier, Alex Prugh, Zac Blair
5:42 p.m. — Hayden Shieh, (a) Spencer Tibbits, Connor Arendell

The post US OPEN TEE TIMES FOR ROUND 1 appeared first on Golf News.